The Chief Executive, Mrs. Carrie Lam, and the Secretary for Health, Prof. Chan Siu-chee, visited the “Huo-Yan Laboratory” to understand the whole process of laboratory operation and send holiday greetings to the staff on duty. (December 25, 2020)

The Chief Executive, Mrs Carrie Lam, visited the temporary “Huo-Yan Laboratory” at Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park Sports Centre on December 25, 2020, with the Secretary for the Civil Service, Mr Nicholas Nip, the Secretary for Food and Health, Professor Sophia Chan, and the Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Tsang Kwok-wai, to understand the operation of the laboratory and to cheer up the staff.

Following her visit at the end of last month, Mrs Lam paid another visit today to understand the actual operation of the laboratory. She was briefed on the staffing arrangements and workflow by Mr Anthony Wu, Chairman of Wah Sing Diagnostic Centre, who is responsible for the operation of the laboratory.

Mrs Lam commended the team for their active participation and contribution in the fight against the epidemic, as the Centre also developed and produced electronic bracelets for home quarantine for the Government a month ago.

Mrs Lam later met with members of the Mainland Nucleic Acid Testing Support Team working in the laboratory to cheer them on. In addition to the team’s chief leader, Mr Li Da Chuan, Deputy Director of the Hospital Authority of the National Health Commission, who arrived in Hong Kong in August, Team Leader (Guangdong) Yu Dewen and more than 200 team members, Team Leader (Guangxi) Pang Jun, Team Leader (Fujian) Zhang Yongyu and more than 300 other team members have also arrived in Hong Kong recently to support the testing work. With the efforts of the support team, basically all samples sent to the laboratory every day can be tested on the same day.

Mrs. Lam said that the public who participated in the programme were very satisfied with the arrangement of the programme. Apart from the health care and staff at the community testing stations, the testing staff at the laboratories, especially the members of the Mainland Nucleic Acid Testing Support Team and the logistics staff, were all behind the scenes. They work tirelessly day and night to ensure that the public is informed of the test results within the shortest possible time after sampling.

Scroll to Top

行政長官林鄭月娥及衞生局局長陳肇始教授到訪「火眼實驗室」,了解實驗室運作全流程,並向當值的員工送上節日的祝福。(2020年12月25日)

行政長官林鄭月娥於2020年12月25日與公務員事務局局長聶德權、食物及衞生局局長陳肇始教授和政制及內地事務局局長曾國衞到訪設於中山紀念公園體育館的臨時氣膜實驗室「火眼實驗室」,了解實驗室的運作情況,並為工作人員打氣。

林鄭月娥繼上月底視察後,今日再次到訪,了解其實際運作情況。她聽取負責實驗室運作的華昇診斷中心董事長胡定旭介紹人手安排和工作流程,亦聽取物流及供應鏈多元技術研發中心行政總裁黃廣揚介紹如何運用科技理順物流安排,確保樣本每日從社區檢測中心安全和準時送抵實驗室。

該中心月前亦為政府研發和生產用於家居檢疫的電子手環的工作,林鄭月娥讚揚團隊積極參與抗疫工作,貢獻良多。

林鄭月娥其後與在實驗室工作的內地核酸檢測支援隊成員見面,為他們打氣。除了在八月抵港的支援隊總領隊、國家衞健委醫管局副局長李大川、支援隊(廣東組)隊長余德文和200多位隊員外,支援隊(廣西組)隊長龐軍、支援隊(福建組)隊長張永裕等300多位成員近日亦已抵港支援檢測工作。在支援隊的努力下,現時基本上每日送交實驗室的樣本均可於當日完成檢測。

林鄭月娥說,參與普檢計劃的市民都十分滿意計劃的安排,除了在社區檢測站的醫護及工作人員外,在實驗室的檢測人員,特別是內地核酸檢測支援隊成員,以及負責物流的人員,都是幕後功臣。他們日以繼夜、不辭勞苦地工作,確保市民可在採樣後最短時間內得知檢測結果。

Scroll to Top